Six Centenary Tennis Clubs competed again in year’s tournament held in Carrickmines from the 28th to the 30th of August.

The hosts, Carrickmines, won the won the tournament for the first time defeating the 1.Cesky Klub, from the Czech Republic in the final match.

This was the first defeat for the Czechs who had won all seven previous editions of the tournament.

 The following clubs are participated in this year’s tournament. 

·         Carrickmines (Dublin)

·         Cumberland LTC  (London)

·         RC de Tenis (Barcelona)

·         Real Club de Polo (Barcelona)

·         I.Cesky (Prague)

·         RC Magdalena (Santander)

 There was a new format this year, with each team playing a first round match seeded on last year’s results. This determined who played in the cup and plate sections with Carrickmines winning overall and RC Magdalena winning the Shield.